News:

Tonberry is serious business We respect your opinions!

Main Menu

Kagrra,

Started by Yumeko, July 19, 2007, 03:51:48 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Yumeko

Well when it comes to Kagrra, I'm a newbie.  My first taste of them was when the concert with Kagrra,, Miyavi, GazettE, Kra, and alice nine. was up for download and well I downloaded it of course.  I watched it and found Kagrra,'s music bored me actually.  But I wanted to like them or get to know them a bit because it seemed so many people did like them.  It was confusing to me because imo at the time their style of rock was boring.  And I just dismissed them as boring.  LOL

I was indifferent to seeing them at JRR.  I knew I would be seeing them and I went in there expecting I would be bored and waiting for the next band; but to say the least; I was pleasantly surprised.

Their performance was incredible and although I didn't know the music; I was watching them wide eyed and completely impressed.  There couldn't have been a better band to open the show.  They really set the tone with their music and kimonos.  It was really beautiful and when the vocalist spoke, introducing the band and telling us not to forget Kagrra,, I could tell the band was very happy to be there and I found myself promising that I will not forget Kagrra,.

So I haven't listened to a whole lot of their music; but since seeing them I've listened to their last two albums completely.  I plan on listening to more when I have the time to listen to a whole album from start to end.  But they are really a good band and I very much enjoyed their concert.  They really changed my mind of the band in just that one short performance and that in itself I find impressive.
drawing by me...

Do As Eternity 6